Uncategorized

Give In…

Give Into Me~Leighton Meester and Garrett Hedlund

on the floor, pieces of me
treading softly
the footsteps of love.
in the air,
the sound of wings, I look down
from above
a quiet hush falls
…around me…silence everywhere.
eyes that betray….
spark
from the inside
…out,
the warmest secrets fall
and singe
the words I say
…aloud.
my spirit flies
touching
every wishing star
the dark cracks open
with a light
that shines on me,
afar,
it leaks out of my soul
this silent search
within
no place to lay my head
no beginning with no end
mountain tops lead
to the valleys far below
each step another moment
that steals away our time
no distance travelled matters much
to touch that soul I left behind
to protect what
is now and then
something I call
…mine…
when waking from those dreams
I search my room
once again
there’s that smile
there’s those arms
but it’s only shadows
that sway
against the broken walls
against the breaking day
and I rise to walk once more
that extra mile back to you
to fall into the fire
on a road that’s paved in blue
footsteps fall against it
with a cool familiar sound
steps that lead to somewhere
feelings so profound
when I raise my eyes to find
some new answer or direction
I cannot waiver from the path
for I feel such intense affection
with steps I tread and
leave
my tracks of broken light
so you will find
your way to me
in your darkest night
it is the sweetest sense
to know you reach to touch
when you feel alone
a love that burns intense~Kathrin Sargent

…here’s a culminating factor to life and what influences each day, maybe even each hour, is an ebb and flow inside that either rolls the tides in or let’s the tides free. Sometimes inside of me, I feel pulled one way or another and that ancient wheel of emotions keeps me planted in one spot unable to act upon where I believe my heart is leading,calling. I don’t believe that life gives us chances randomly, but I do believe what we do with those opportunities drives who we are. Always in the shadows, there are memories lurking and sometimes the desire to remain unmoved can become powerful. The first step away can feel as though your spirit is weighed down, the footprints we leave behind us eventually are washed away but as we stare at the past, the slowing of our future is evident.  I find, that with each step away from those memories, foreboding or not, a feeling of wildness, freedom, an aching for the unknown and passion becomes that which drives me forward.

Give Into Me

I’m gonna wear you down
I’m gonna make you see
I’m gonna get to you
You’re gonna give into me

I’m gonna start a fire
You’re gonna feel the heat
I’m gonna burn for you
You’re gonna melt for me

(Hedlund and Meester)
Come on, come on
Into my arms
Come on, come on
Give into me

(Meester)
You’re gonna take my hand
Whisper the sweetest words
And if you’re ever sad
I’ll make you laugh
I’ll chase the hurt

(Hedlund and Meester)
My heart is set on you
I don’t want no one else
And if you don’t want me
I guess I’ll be all by myself

Come on, come on
Into my arms
Come on, come on
Give into me

(Meester)
I’ll use my eyes to draw you in
Until I’m under your skin
I’ll use my lips, I’ll use my arms
Come on, come on, come on
Give into me

(Hedlund & Meeste

Leave a Reply

