Uncategorized

Take Me There

Wish You Were Here

 

Your hand slipping into mine, the way your body moves

against the heat of my skin,

your lips come down on mine…I can feel it now.

My sleepless heart stays in the shadow of this love

I close my eyes and breathe you in,

my body aches for yours to come over me.

I wish you here with your deep green eyes,

as I pull you close and closer,

as I rock to the motion of your memory…

Take me there,

don’t fear the night,

don’t fear the past,

just take me…there.

It’s not enough to just find love,

the push and pull of two spirits,

the climb together,

set into motion

a passion that takes the waves, the ebbs,

I can barely breathe without you here

Take me there…again…

Leave a Reply

