Uncategorized

Pierce The Dark

slip between the sheets, writing words on my heart

she’s my broken angel, wings clipped by the stars

I’m here to heal her, to love her through every part

slip her hand in mine, let my love pierce the dark

 

open eyes face the light, seeing things as the are for the first time

she’s got me here day and night, this woman is mine

I’m gonna love her and give her what she needs

seal the hurt with a kiss every time she bleeds

 

dreams float on the waves of hope, come to me

she’s crashed through this wall among the weeds

letting down my guard comes with ease

not afraid of the rain falling down, she waters the seeds

 

slip between the sheets, writing words on my heart

she’s my broken angel, wings clipped by the stars

I’m here to heal her, to love her through every part

slip her hand in mine, let my love pierce the dark

 

time seems to be wasting, but I’m staying

there’s bridges burning behind us,

she moves me through those places

into a flame that time never erases

 

when the sun goes down, I wrap around

fall so fast that I can’t catch my breath

with the sun sleeping on the horizon

I can hear the words that she’s said

 

slip between the sheets, writing words on my heart

she’s my broken angel, wings clipped by the stars

I’m here to heal her, to love her through every part

slip her hand in mine, let my love pierce the dark

 

she says, baby, look at us, we’re still standing here

there’s no where else I want to be, wipe away the tear

time will never exist and you can trust, I am near

we can’t take this for granted, soon I will be there

 

what’s behind is the past, believe in that

when the light shines upon your face

remember the day that it came to you

there’s nothing in this world that will stop a love that burns so true…

 

slip between the sheets, write those words on my heart

our angels are with us, we live on the highest stars

we are healed and I’m here to love you through every part

with your hand in mine, our love will pierce the dark

 

when we fall, we’re gonna fall so fast

we will be dancing in the moonlight

wishing on every star, letting go of the past

we belong inside this love…it’s been worth every fight

 

the first time that we made love, our spirits one

that flight is something that I never had happen to me

when you slipped your hand in mine, everything else came undone

when you took my heart, you made me free

 

slip between the sheets, writing those words on my heart

we are broken angels, wings clipped by the stars

I know we are here to heal, to walk through every part

slip your hand in mine, our love has pierced the dark

 

I turn and see the light, you are the one I love

the only one who breaks like a wave against my soul

and I hang my wishes on every star above

that our dreams, our life, we will have it all

 

there’s a lock, but you always have the key

just believe in us, believe in me

don’t let time feel like it’s ticking away

I am here, all night, every single day

 

slip between the sheets, read every word that’s on my heart

slip your hand in mine..baby, our love will pierce the darkest dark

bring back your love, the only thing I need

I will kiss away the hurt every time you bleed

 

there is nothing this heart can’t heal

no love deeper than this love I feel

slip between the sheets, let me lay upon your chest

pull me into you and let love do the rest

 

there’s no memory of wrongs, only what we have at last

hold onto me, I am the clay and you are the cast

 

together we will always be one

I will never let go of you, I am set by the moon and the sun

we belong in this firey mold

melt me down and then take me to have and to hold

 

slip between the sheets, let me listen to the words from your heart

never leave my side or let us fall apart

I want your hand in mine forever

baby, we ..belong.. together

Leave a Reply

