Uncategorized

Nothing Unsaid

Image
 
I live my life according to my experiences, I don’t trust readily. I can be guarded. I feel deeply and maybe sometimes it can come between you ‘n’ me. I listen to your heart, I listen to your words, I don’t expect you to understand where I come from a hundred percent of the time but I’ll be glad to tell you if you ask. I refuse to chase down a life, I won’t let anyone tell me what I should feel or do or not do. I have my own opinions and that’s ok if they don’t match yours. Every person that is or has been in my life has been there or are there for a reason. For me, love is infinite, and all that you love lives inside you forever, as a part of you, that whether they’re with you or not, alive or passed on, ‘love never fails’ even if sometimes we do. I am grateful for what I’ve been through, it has brought me to this point, and I own it all. I know I’ll never be perfect, and by some may be seen as most imperfect. I don’t let it get to me because I do the best I can with what I have because of what I know, and have known, to be truths to me. Sometimes that means my truth is different than yours..and I wouldn’t change that; you should always be who you are, do what you what you want to do and live the way you want to live. I follow what is in my heart, logic sometimes doesn’t even make it into the equation. Where it leads me, or where it will, can be an unknown, but I believe in my intuition, and what it tells me, and I believe it will lead me to exactly where I am suppose to be when I am suppose to be there. I try to stay in the present, but I think it’s true of everyone that the past is a hard haunt. It can walk you over the graves of what has been, felt, thought, experienced, and I am hard pressed to deny that. I sometimes feel solid and sometimes I feel everything shifting, but either way, I keep my roots firmly planted in my beliefs, morals, intelligence, and the very heart that beats inside of me. I may slip, sometimes fall, but I always stand up and brush myself off and move forward…always move forward even if you hear those ghostly voices in the mists of yesterday…today is what matters. Don’t put off what you want, need, until tomorrow…what if you only have this moment in time…what will you do to make sure you’d leave nothing undone, nothing unsaid…?
Photo: I live my life according to my experiences, I don't trust readily. I can be guarded. I feel deeply and maybe sometimes it can come between you 'n' me. I listen to your heart, I listen to your words, I don't expect you to understand where I come from a hundred percent of the time but I'll be glad to tell you if you ask. I refuse to chase down a life, I won't let anyone tell me what I should feel or do or not do. I have my own opinions and that's ok if they don't match yours. Every person that is or has been in my life has been there or are there for a reason. For me, love is infinite, and all that you love lives inside you forever, as a part of you, that whether they're with you or not, alive or passed on, 'love never fails' even if sometimes we do. I am grateful for what I've been through, it has brought me to this point, and I own it all. I know I'll never be perfect, and by some may be seen as most imperfect. I don't let it get to me because I do the best I can with what I have because of what I know, and have known, to be truths to me. Sometimes  that means my truth is different than yours..and I wouldn't change that; you should always be who you are, do what you what you want to do and live the way you want to live. I follow what is in my heart, logic sometimes doesn't even make it into the equation. Where it leads me, or where it will, can be an unknown, but I believe in my intuition, and what it tells me, and I believe it will lead me to exactly where I am suppose to be when I am suppose to be there. I try to stay in the present, but I think it's true of everyone that the past is a hard haunt. It can walk you over the graves of what has been, felt, thought, experienced, and I am hard pressed to deny that. I sometimes feel solid and sometimes I feel everything shifting, but either way, I keep my roots firmly planted in my beliefs, morals, intelligence, and the very heart that beats inside of me. I may slip, sometimes fall, but I always stand up and brush myself off and move forward...always move forward even if you hear those ghostly voices in the mists of yesterday...today is what matters. Don't put off what you want, need, until tomorrow...what if you only have this moment in time...what will you do to make sure you'd leave nothing undone, nothing unsaid...?
Leave a Reply

