lesbian blog · lesbian love

Where Life Burns Hotter

fire
There’s fire across the sky, stars
falling everywhere
The dark is like a long lost friend waiting
out here
The silence isn’t really silent,
the night is singing
The stillness comes
when the universe is spinning
Like the peace that must come
with your last breath
Like pieces of me floating
in the air
When I have everything
and nothing left
What is gone is always
there

Resistance doesn’t seem to exist
The weakness in me no longer the abyss
Where the fire feels like water
To the core where life burns hotter

There’s a moon that rides the tides of time
The quiet speaks to me teaching me life’s rhyme
The reason, whose footsteps fill my spirit
The paths so gently walked that I never hear it
But somehow it’s there and I know
This is a road that comes, just to see where it will go
I may have to work and put in the time and sweat
But each time I travel there
I am blessed

Resistance doesn’t seem to exist
The weakness in me no longer the abyss
Where the fire feels like water
To the core where life burns hotter

There’s nights that I travel through mourning
There’s times the voices call when it’s storming
Like the strike coming from the sky’s heart
Like what it must feel like breaking apart
What falls, brings hope, that never ceases
What hurts turns into what pleases
There’s tears going up and falling below
Until there’s an ocean with ebbs
and flow

Resistance doesn’t seem to exist
The weakness in me no longer the abyss
Eyes lock until those spirits kiss
Where the fire feels like water
To the core where life burns hotter
And the clay is shaped by the potter
Laying sweetly, pushing and pulled
Until my body is warm and lulled

Resistance doesn’t seem to exist
The weakness in me no longer the abyss
Where the fire feels like water
To the core where life burns hotter
fire1

Leave a Reply

