and a day · forever

In The River

f3

When the sun rises and the moon falls down,

and the waves rock back and forth, I still drown

in the changes, in the river that you took me to

with all the mountains, the way we made it through,

When the sun rises and the moon falls down,

and the waves rock back and forth, I still calm

with every smile, in the ocean that is you,

with the memories washed by the water, so blue

When the sunbeams dance and show the stars on their way

and the sea breaks me with its waves, I can still say,

even if it is only a whisper like the wind, your name,

when it’s time for the wild in me to tame,

When the sun rises and the moon falls down,

and the waves rock back and forth, and you come around,

I feel like I rise so high above, and fall so deep,

when the sun comes up and the moon goes to sleep,

I got my heart broke, but it’s always healed,

the walls crash when those words come unsealed,

pouring out like sweet nectar,

so I reread every single letter,

When the sun rises and the moon falls down,

and the waves rock back and forth, I still drown,

in the changes, in the river that you took me to,

and climb every mountain,

it’s just the way I make it through…

f4

Leave a Reply

