forever love

Tonight

rain

I listen and only hear the rain,

like a song under water,

the wind blowing

like a haunting flute,

the leaves shaking their colors

against a rainbow sky,

and my lips are dripping honey,

my lashes wet

like Poseidon’s daughter

as you hold me down

with fingers of jute,

teeth sinking into my flesh

with a fire breathing sigh,

the blood in my veins

like your money,

I feel like a shooting star

falling fast to the ground,

the dark hides the shadows

that creep up over my heart,

and my soul wanders

looking for its galaxy,

my spirit freezes

when you touch it with that ice,

dancing to that sound,

there’s no music sweeter

than the rain,

melt into my arms,

pleasure flowing through the pain,

you come to me,

no blood shed

but I feel the knife,

of what has been always

there to hold me captive,

there to set me free,

a part of death slipping into my life,

another spin around the sun

stealing away the days, 

I listen and only hear the rain,

like a song under water,

the wind blowing

like a haunting flute,

the leaves shaking their colors

against a rainbow sky,

my sanctuary, you give me life,

leave the window open

and let the breeze bring in the mist,

let me make believe in these hours,

that somehow I exist

in this storm

that rages on

around me

tonight

rain1

Leave a Reply

