Uncategorized

The Daydreamer Award..thank you!

day-dreamer-award1

The rules for accepting the award are:

Thank the person who gave you the award.

First and foremost I want to thank butchcountry67 for nominating me for this award. It is definitely an honor!

Complete the challenge they set you.

If you were granted just 1 hour to have a conversation with any author (past or present) who would you choose ?

If I had one hour to spend with any author, I would have to choose Mitch Albom. The reason I would choose this author is mainly because of his work in his book The Five People You Meet In Heaven, because it was that read that made me look past the here and now, back at the past and forward with much more attention to how I and others affect the lives around me or them.

I also find his life intriguing because not only was he an author, but also charitable, a radio host, a playwright, on television and a musician, and I feel as if a person that has written not only nonfiction but also fiction and has the ability to touch lives with it, would be such an interesting person to glean knowledge from as I can relate to his mindset.

He also wrote a book called For One More Day which was turned into a motion picture on Oprah Winfrey Presents: Mitch Albom’s One More Day and won an actors guild award, about a man who attempts suicide because he is going through so many struggles and gets to spend one more day with his mother who has been dead for eight years. He spoke to the book saying many of the events in the book were actually things that happened in his life.

He is well-known for his nonfiction writing also, his book Tuesdays With Morrie is a documentation and was also made into a movie of Morrie Schwartz living and dying with ALS. He used the proceeds from this book to pay off his good friend’s bills. He also started a new foundation with some of the money called Tuesdays With Mitch to fund various charities.

If there were one author that has had so many life experiences, I would say he is one of the many I admire though if I had many more hours of choosing, many others would make the list.

My blog nominations will be:

https://deanjbaker.wordpress.com

https://roxistclair.wordpress.com

https://andrealindile.wordpress.com

https://suddenawareness.wordpress.com

My challenge to you is:

If you could attribute your inspiration to write to one thing, good or not, what would it be?

Enjoy the challenge as much as I enjoy your contributions! Peace!

Leave a Reply

