Uncategorized

She Said I’m Sorry

She said, I’m sorry

but I’m gonna break your heart,

you could feel me

but that was just the start,

and I can’t do this

it’s coming all apart,

I said, I read you

like tattered old book,

there’s nothin’ new there

but I had to take a look,

you know I figured

since you weren’t really free,

that you’ve been playin’

everyone …but me,

She said, I’m sorry

I’m not good at loving one,

you had me pinned down

but now I’m really done,

I said, don’t worry

I’ve seen this show before,

I won’t be cryin’

or walkin’ any floor,

you thought you had me

when you said  hello,

hell I was always watchin’

what was comin’ through the door,

She said, I’m sorry but I’m gonna

break your heart,

you know I love you

even with this decision,

I want to look at

all of my renditions,

’cause you move me,

you got a certain rhythm,

I said, I had

so many suspicions,

and it threw me

when I felt my intuition,

and it told me

you were on a mission,

but this love had

too many conditions,

She said, I’m sorry

but there’s places I must go,

you know you had me

at hello,

you glue the pieces

together, but you know

there’s ones missing,

something I can’t show,

I said, I don’t play 

all these playing games,

I was a woman that you

could never tame,

you thought that I lived so

your lips would say my name,

it was you that caught

feelings just the same,

She said, I’m sorry,

but I’m gonna break your heart,

I said, don’t worry,

it never went that far…

you in your glory,

thought you had it made,

it’s just another story,

’cause that’s the way

I play

2 thoughts on “She Said I’m Sorry

Leave a Reply

