Uncategorized

When..I Feel Like This

It’s just a memory,

but I feel and taste your kiss,

why do I close my eyes,

it’s just a warp

in time,

a waxing waning moon,

and suddenly, a star shooting wish,

I’m where I shouldn’t be

when

…I feel like this.

It’s just a sunrise

as I look out the window,

a ride through heaven

but I can’t let go,

where did life take

that bliss,

why do I watch the clock

when

…I feel like this,

It’s just a story,

written in our blood,

it’s just a promised

broken

shattered

love,

the pages torn,

no longer bound,

the covers worn

and ripped, 

and still

I read the words

when

…I feel like this

heart

Leave a Reply

