Heart · real · Strength · Universe

A Moment

I just wanted to update, so no one has thought I’ve fallen off the face.. πŸ™‚ I’ve been recovering from a heart attack and heart surgery opening all the main arteries in my heart with stints. I am an anomoly my doctor told me, by the grace, I have an extra artery in my heart…it is the only thing that saved me. I had two of main arteries 100 % closed and the other was 90% closed…wow…and the extra artery was completely open and is what kept my heart fed…wow…yes, I was floored. I have been battling uncontrolled diabetes for a few years. The doses of insulin go higher and higher but seem to have little effect on my blood sugar levels. I run in the 2 and 5 hundreds no matter what they do to try to stop it. Anyway, I’m ok and still with the body I came in…I guess I just live until I die…for some reason I was at peace with that…I guess I’ve lived dying long enough, time to do it right. I know I’ve allowed stress in and it also was a contributing factor. I suggest this…only because it is what I’ve learned from this experience…it’s to let it be, problems solve themselves, and to let go of what isn’t in our control. Seeing someone going through losses or disappointments isn’t the same as realizing what you lose or who you disappoint by not living…what have you lost today to thoughts that are only thoughts, to a past you can’t revive…what…do you know? I feel like I’ve lost too much. You trade a little piece of life, your life, which is meant to be lived..you can stay in your head, lose contact with those who love you, forget that there is an actual physical world beyond that place…but only when you can feel the outside of you along with the inside can you break…it’s an amazing feeling to have this precious gift with its precious moments. I had become numb..and way more numb than I’d wanted to believe, nothing like cracking your heart open…literally…and feeling…reconnecting with the world is precious..just love for love’s sake..

drum

DANCE BABY!

4 thoughts on “A Moment

  1. I send you warm and sincere blessings for your body, mind, and spirit. Sometimes, it takes the process of nearly dying to find life again. Take care of you and do what’s best for you! The rest of life will take care of itself. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for that Roxi, it’s been a process in the doing, but it is an eye opener when you face death..it truly opens them to what you haven’t done for yourself, and it (life) does take care of itself…there’s no controlling it! It lightens the load when you let go and do for you, for once…thank you for your comment, and your advice, and your warm sincerity …have a beautiful day πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, and I’m definitely 100% better, physically. I’ve been hiking with my brother, planting my gardens, doing much more without thinking..I must be getting old.. πŸ˜‰ ..I survived in more ways than one..thank you for your heartfelt message. I hope you and Hammy are doing well, I suppose we are all trying to heal in one way or another. My thoughts are with you both also…have a beautiful day ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

