Uncategorized

Slip

004

The chains that had me tied down,

rusting and falling to the ground,

the altar where I’d worshipped,

I broke apart with the words on my lips,

the fire blazed and tables were flipped,

in my mind I watched as the memories burned,

a life slipping from my fingertips,

the winds blew and something in my soul churned,

my heart had been torn and ripped,

the blood of life laid on the floor in drips,

drowning in another lesson learned,

and then I felt my spirit slip,

I closed my eyes and there was only silence, quiet peace,

the day came when there was a release,

I had let go, no more pain, no more praying for it to cease,

no more begging…please

Leave a Reply

